
• Patient name or address change - Must be a valid Rhode Island resident and must submit proof of residency. The 
following are acceptable documents:  copy of a Rhode Island driver’s license, Rhode Island State ID, vehicle 
registration, voter registration,	or correspondence	from	another	State	agency	for	benefits	with	a	current	date. Your 
name and current address must appear on the document you submit as proof of residency. If your name 
has changed, you must submit a legal document, such as a marriage certificate or divorce decree.

• Withdrawal from Medical Marijuana Program - If there is a change in your debilitating medical condition or you no 
longer have the	debilitating	medical	condition	that	qualified	you	for	the	Rhode	Island	Medical	Marijuana	Program, you 
can withdraw from the program. If you withdraw, your registration card and the registration cards of your primary 
caregiver(s) and/or authorized purchaser will become null and void as soon as the Department of Health receives 
this form. You must	also	return	your	registry	identification	card	to	the	Department	of	Health.

• Authorized Purchaser name or address change - All changes of information for authorized purchasers already 
associated with you must be provided by you (the patient). If your authorized purchaser's name has changed, 
you must submit a legal document, such as a marriage certificate or divorce decree.

• Caregiver(s) name or address change - All changes of information for caregiver(s) already associated with you 
must be provided by you (the patient). The caregiver must be a Rhode Island resident and must submit proof of 
residency.  The following are acceptable documents:  copy of a Rhode Island driver’s license, Rhode Island State 
ID, vehicle registration, voters registration, or correspondence from another State agency for benefits	with	a	current	
date. The caregiver's name and current address must appear on the document they submit as proof of residency. If 
their name has changed, they must submit a legal document, such as a marriage certificate or divorce decree.  

• Drop Caregiver or Authorized Purchaser

Completing the Form

1. Provide your name, current Medical Marijuana Program registration number, and date of birth on the form.
2. Check the box to indicate you want to change and enter new information or you want to withdraw from the 

Program.
3. Sign, date, and mail this completed form to the Department of Health with a check or money for $10, payable 

to General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island.
4. If you are changing a Patient or Caregiver address, you must also enclose proof of residency.
5. Please keep a copy of this form. The Department of Health does not make copies of forms for the public.

Pursuant to RI General Laws there is a $10 fee charged for any change(s) of 
information. A $10 check or money order, made payable to the General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island, 

should accompany this form.

Medical Marijuana Program Change of Information Form

This form is to be used only by patients who are already enrolled in the Program for one of situations listed below.

Do not use this form to add	new	Caregiver(s)	or	Authorzied	Purchaser.	

If you want to add a new caregiver or authorized purchaser, email doh.mmp@health.ri.gov  or call 
401-222-3752.   A form to add a caregiver or authorized purchaser will be mailed to you.



All changes must be submitted by the patient or their proxy. This form is only for  changes to 
registration information or withdrawal from the program. 

 Center for Professional Licensing, Medical Marijuana Program
3 Capitol Hill, Room 105A

 Providence, RI  02908-5097

					 				

Patient's Attestation, Signature, and Date

  Revised, January 2023

				 				

Office Use Only

Approved by:

Date:

ID #:

Change of Information Form

Provide changes to your registration information below. Check the box in the section that you want to change.  
There is a $10 fee per form. Make check payable to: General Treasurer, State of RI.

A.

D. C.

I hereby certify that all of the information provided on this form is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. I understand that there is 
a $10 non-refundable fee, per form, for changes. 

Checks or money orders must be made payable to the General	Treasurer,	State	of	Rhode	Island. If I am incapable of completing or 
signing my name to this form, I have authorized my proxy to complete the form, attest to, and sign this statement. I also agree to notify the 
Department of Health's Center for Professional Licensing, Medical Marijuana Program, in writing, using this Change of Information 
Form, within 10 days of any changes to the information provided.  

	

Full name

 Address

City State ZIP Code

Phone Email

                                                                                                                 

Full name

 Address

City State ZIP Code

Phone Email

Full name

 Address

City State ZIP Code

Phone Email

              

 Date of birth- MM/DD/YYYY  

Date of birth

Date of birth

	



Drop as Patient

               Drop as Patient

Drop as Caregiver




