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Rhode Island Department of Health
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INSTRUCTIONS

e Registration shall be based upon Satisfactory Compliance with all applicable laws and
regulations.

e Registration forms must be either typed or legibly printed using a ball point pen, except signatures,
which must be written in ink. Please answer all questions. Do not leave blanks. Incomplete
applications will be returned to you and your license/permit will not be issued.

Please fill out the attached mobile food addendum if you are a truck or cart. If you check
Temporary Event, please fill out the attached addendum for temporary events.

e Attach check/money order to the front of this application and mail to: Office of Food Protection, 3
Capitol Hill, Room 203, Providence, RI 02908-5097. A receipt or cancelled check does not
guarantee licensure.

e Please provide a list of your food suppliers on the enclosed form. Food must be purchased from
an approved source and your food suppliers must be registered with the Rhode Island Department
of Health, Office of Food Protection.

e Upon receipt of your completed application by the Department of Health, Office of Food
Protection, please call (401) 222-2749 to schedule an operational inspection (IN-STATE
ONLY) 2 weeks prior to opening. Note: You must have or employ an active Certified in
Food Safety Manager registered with the Office of Food Protection (if applicable) prior to
inspection.

Initial registration fee is prorated based on the date of application registration (check ONE
below), automatic renewal payment due on following April 30 cycle at 100%.

Licensing Cycle ~ March 1-July 31 August 1-October 31 November 1 -February 28 (29 Leap Year)
Expiration Date 4/30 (100%) (75%) (50%)

$100.00 $75.00 $ 50.00

Mobile Food Service

e Make your check/money order payable to "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island”. Do not
send cash. This fee is non-refundable.

e If you have any questions concerning this application, call the Department of Health, Center
for Food Protection at (401) 222-2749.

Licensure application materials are public records as mandated by Rhode Island law and may be
made available to the public, unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal law.

Please complete section(s) below.

Note to Applicants submitting plans:

Plan Review
One time plan review fee is not prorated
RIGL 23-1-31. Approval of construction by director. — A plan review fee for new establishments, and for establishments
where the cost of renovation exceeds 50 percent (50%) of the value of the establishment, shall be charged. The plan
review fee for these establishments shall equal the annual cost of the license/registration.

A plan review fee of $ is included with this application.
Plan review fee....$100.00
| have enclosed a separate check/money order payable to “General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island”.
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of Health
Office of Food Protection

Facility Name:

Please provide the name of the Name:
facility (as known to the public)
for which you are applying for
this license.
Facility Contact Person:
Name:

Please provide the name and
telephone number of a person
we can contact concerning this
facility.

Phone Number:

( )

Facility Mailing Information:

Please provide the mailing
information for all
communication regarding this
license.

(Not published on HEALTH
website).

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

City, State, Zip Code
Country (only if not in US)
Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Facility Location
Information:

Please provide the location
information for this facility.

(Published on HEALTH
website)

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

City, State, Zip Code
Country (only if not in US)
Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Ownership Type:

Please check ONE

Corporation Limited Liability Company

Governmental Entity Sole Proprietorship

Partnership Limited Partnership

Partner
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Ownership Information:

Please provide the ownership
information for the Sole
Proprietorship, Partnership,
Limited Partnership,
Corporation, Limited Liability
Company or

LIST ONE ONLY - DO NOT SEND ATTACHMENTS

Name:

DBA (Doing Business As):

Ownership Address
Information:

Please provide the address and
telephone number(s) of the Sole
Proprietorship, Partnership,
Limited Partnership,
Corporation, Limited Liability
Company or Governmental
Entity.

Address Line 1
Address Line 2
Address Line 3

City, State, Zip Code
Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Vehicle Registration
Information:

For Year Round and
Seasonal/Truck Only.

Please indicate the vehicle registration information below.

Vehicle Registration State Vehicle Registration Plate

Certified Food Safety
Manager(s) is required

if potentially hazardous foods
are prepared.

If you need additional space,
please submit under separate
cover.

Does this facility have a certified food safety manager? Yes B No
If yes, please indicate nhame and license number below of primary food safety manager.

Name:

FMC #:

Menu:

Please attach a copy of a complete menu for your mobile food service.

SSN/FEIN: Pursuant to Chapter 76 of Title 5 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended, any person applying for or
renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must have
filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment

agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.

(Social Security
Number/Federal Employer
Identification Number)
SSN/FEIN #:
Please note if you are a sole
proprietor this number may
be your SSN.
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Affidavit of Applicant

Read, sign, and date this
affidavit.

AFFIDAVIT AND SIGNATURE
This Application Must be Signed

| have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and
have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and |
declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements
made by me herein are true and correct. Should | furnish any false
information in this application, | hereby agree that such act shall
constitute cause for denial, suspension or revocation of this License in
the State of Rhode Island.

I understand that this is a continuing application and that | have an
affirmative duty to inform the Rhode Island Department of Health of any
change in the answers to these questions after this application and this
Affidavit is signed.

Signature of Authorized Person Date of Signature
(MM/DD/YY)

Printed Name of Authorized Person

Title of Authorized Person
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Information for Mobile Food Establishment Applicants

Name on License Application:

Menu (attach to application)

Requirement

Please fill in answers

Will you be using a commissary?

If yes, which commissary (please attach lease agreement)

e Certified Food Safety Manager
(if needed )

Name of Certified Food Safety Manager

e Food from approved source
(licensed vendor, commissary)

Where will food be purchased?

e Cold food held at 41 F or below
e Hot food held at 135 F or above
e Frozen foods kept frozen

What equipment will be used to cold hold?
What equipment will be used to hot hold?

What will be used to keep food frozen?

e Hand sink with soap & paper
towels

Describe handwashing set up.

e 3 bay sink for washing, rinsing,
sanitizing

3 bay on truck and/or at commissary, please describe.

e Potable water from approved
source, labeled potable water

What is the source of potable water?

Well Water City/Town Water Service

e Hot & Cold running water for all
sinks

Describe hot and cold running water capability.

e Cleaning supplies and sanitizer
e Test strips to measure sanitizer
concentration

What sanitizer will you be using?

e Wastewater tank at least 15%
larger than potable water tank
e Place to discharge waste water

Explain wastewater tank capacity.

Where will waste water be discharged?

e Food contact surfaces that are easy

to clean, nonabsorbent, durable

Describe material for food contact surfaces.

e Floors, walls, & ceilings constructed

to be durable, cleanable,
nonabsorbent

What is floor made of?
What are walls made of?

What is ceiling made of?

e Accessible toilet facilities

Explain where available toilet facilities.

e Trash receptacles for removal of
waste

Explain trash removal procedures.




Information for Temporary Event Applicants

Name on License Application:

Menu (attach to application)

Events that you plan on attending:

Will you be preparing food onsite? No Food from Home Allowed
Will you be using a licensed facility to prepare and hold food?
Please name facility:

Requirement Please fill in answers

e Food from approved source Where will food be purchased?
(licensed vendor, commissary)

e Certified Food Safety Manager Name of Certified Food Safety Manager
(if needed )

e Food transported <41 For>135F | Please describe how food will be transported.

e Cold food held at 41 F or below What equipment will be used to cold hold?
e Hot food held at 135 F or above What equipment will be used to hot hold?
e Frozen foods kept frozen What will be used to keep food frozen?

e Thermometer to measure
temperatures

e Hand sink with soap & paper Describe handwashing set up.
towels

e No Bare Hand Contact with Ready | What will be used to prevent bare hand contact?
to Eat Food

e 3 bay sink for washing, rinsing, Please describe.
sanitizing
e Cleaning supplies and sanitizer What sanitizer will you be using?

e Test strips to measure sanitizer
concentration

e Overhead protection Please describe how food is protected.

e No food, equipment, or utensils Please describe how food will be stored.
stored on the ground
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