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             Mail to RI Department of Health, Center for Vital Records, 6 Harrington Rd, Cranston, RI 02920
Application for a Certified Single Marital Status Letter
Walk-in customers request cost $22.00 for the first two calendar years searched and $2.00 for each year searched beyond the two-year period. Mail-in copies cost $25.00 for the first two calendar years searched and $2.00 for each year searched beyond the two-year period (Make check payable to: General Treasurer of RI)
Fill in the information below for the person who wants to prove they are unmarried: 
	Current Name:                 
	Date of Birth:                


Has this person ever been married? ☐Yes ☐No 
a. If yes, how did the marriage end? ☐ Divorce ☐Death ☐ Other 
b. What year did the marriage end?            
Has this person always been a resident of Rhode Island? ☐ Yes ☐ No 
a. If no, what year did you become a Rhode Island resident?                            
I am applying for a Single Status Letter for (complete one of the following):
☐ myself ☐ my child ☐ another person (specify your relationship)    
☐ my client-I’m an attorney representing:      The name of the law firm is:       
Will this certificate be presented to a foreign government? ☐Yes ☐No 
If yes, specify country of use   __________________________________
I hereby state that the information supplied above is true and that I am not in violation of Statue §23-3-28 of the General Laws of Rhode Island (printed below).
Please sign_____________________________________________________________  ______________________
				Signature of person completing this form				    date signed
	Type or print your name:       
	Type or print your phone number:       

	Type or print your address:     
                                         (include street or mailing address, city/town, state and zip code)


ATTACH PHOTOCOPY OF VALID GOVERNMENT ISSUED PICTURE ID 
From Section 23-3-28 of the General Laws of Rhode Island: (a)(1) Any person who willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in a report, record, or certificate required to be filed under this chapter, or in an application for an amendment of those, or who willfully and knowingly supplies false information intending that this false information be used in the preparation of any report, record, or certificate, or amendment thereof…….shall be punished by a fine of not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100) or be imprisoned for not more than thirty (30) days, or by both fine and imprisonment.
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