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Please submit the following:

» Completed Application
* Application Fee of $25.00 in the form a check or money order, made payable to Rl General Treasurer

A separate application and license is required for each place of business operated by a distributor or dealer.
Each vending machine requires a separate application and fee. If the applicant for a license does not have a
place of business in this state, the license shall be issued for such applicant’s principal place of business
wherever located.

Important Information

Licensure application materials are public records as mandated by Rhode Island law and may be made available
to the public, unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal Law.

The license will expire on January 31st (regardless of the date issued), and a form will be mailed to renew the
license 60 days prior to expiration. Itis the licensee’s responsibility to maintain an active license. If a renewal
application is not received, the licensee is to contact the Department at 401-222-2828.

You can view your license status at any time by using the following website:

https://healthri.mylicense.com/Verification/

Rules and Regulations

To obtain the Rules and Regulations please visit http://www.sos.ri.gov.

Mail these components of the application to:

Rhode Island Department of Health
Office of Health Professionals Regulation
3 Capitol Hill - Room 104
Providence, Rl 02908-5097
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State of Rhode Island

Office of Health Professionals Regulation
Application for Electronic Nicotine - Deliver System

Refer to the Application Instructions when completing these forms. Type or block print only. Do not use felt-tip pens.

1. Facility Name:

Facility Name

2. Contact Person

Provide the name of
the contact person
who is responsible
for licensing.

First Name

Middle Name

Surname, (Last Name)

Please Check ONE

|:| Sole Proprietorship

|:| Governmental Entity

|:| Limited Partnership

|:| Other (Describe):

|:| Partnership

Suffix (i.e., Jr., Sr., I, I1I) Area Code Phone Number Extension Unlisted?

3. Facility Mailing

Information: First Line Address

Please provide the

mailing information for Second Line Address

all communication

regarding this license. It

is your responsibility t0 | Thirg Line Address

notify the department of

all address changes.

L . City Stat in Code
This information € 7in Code
will NOT appear
on the HEALTH Country, If NOT U.S. Postal Code, IfNOT U.S.
Web site.

Mailing Address Phone Extension Mailina Address Fax
Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)
4. Facility
Location First Line Address
Information:
Second Line Address
It is your responsibility
to notify the department
of all address Third Line Address
changes.
This information City State Zip Code
will appear on the
HEALTH Web site.
Country Postal Code, If NOT U.S.
Facility Phone Extension Facilitv Fax
Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)
5. Type of D Corporation |:| Limited Liability Company |:| Partner
Ownership
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Applicant: Print your complete business name >

6. Ownership
Information: Name of Owner

Provide the name
address and
telephone number(s)
of the facility/ First Line Address
business owner in
the spaces provided.

D.B.A. (Doing Business As)

Second Line Address

Third Line Address

City State/Province  Zip Code
Country, IfNOT U.S. Postal Code, If NOT U.S.
Facility Phone Extension Facility Fax

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

“Pursuant to Title 5, Chapter 76, of the Rhode Island General Laws,
as amended, | attest that | have filed all applicable tax returns and
paid all taxes owed to the State of Rhode Island, and | understand
that my Social Security Number (SSN)//Federal Employer
Identification Number (FEIN) will be transmitted to the Divison of
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) Taxation to verify that no taxes are owed to the State.”

U.S. Social Security Number (SSN)

NOTE: If you are the sole proprietor of a facility or business, then you must supply
your Social Security Number (SSN). If you are an individual representing a facility
or a business that is seeking licensure, then you must supply the Federal Employer
Identification Number (FEIN) for the facility or the business.
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Applicant: Print your complete business name >

7. Affidavit of
Applicant

Complete this section
and sign in the
presence of a notary
public.

Make sure that you
and the notary public
have completed all
components
accurately and
completely.

I, , being first duly sworn, depose and say that | am the person
referred to in the foregoing application and supporting documents.

I have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without
reservations of any kind, and | declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by
me herein are true and correct. Should | furnish any false information in this application, | hereby agree that
such act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension or revocation of my license in the State of Rhode
Island.

I understand that this is a continuing application and that | have an affirmative duty to inform the Department
of Health of any change in the answers to these questions after this application and this affidavit is signed.

| further attest that | have read and am in full compliance with the following section of Rhode Island General
Law Section 23-1-56(f):

(1) No license under this chapter may be granted, maintained, or renewed if the applicant, or any
combination of persons owning directly or indirectly any interests in the applicant:

(i) Is delinquent in any tax filings for one month or more; or
(i) Had a license under this chapter revoked within the past two (2) years.

(2) No person shall apply for a new license, or renewal of a license and no license shall
be issued or renewed for any person, unless all outstanding fines, fees, or other charges
relating to any license held by that person have been paid.

(3) No license shall be issued relating to a business at any specific location until all prior
licenses relating to that location have been officially terminated and all fines, fees, or
charges relating to the prior licenses have been paid or otherwise resolved or if the
director has found that the person applying for the new license is not acting as an agent
for the prior licensee who is subject to any such related fines, fees, or charges that are
still due. Evidence of such agency status includes, but is not limited to, a direct familial
relationship and/or employment, contractual, or other formal financial or business
relationship with the prior licensee.

(4) No person shall apply for a new license pertaining to a specific location in order to
evade payment of any fines, fees, or other charges relating to a prior license for that location.

(5) No new license shall be issued for a business at a specific location for which a license has
already issued unless there is a bona fide, good-faith change in ownership of the business at that
location.

(6) No license or permit shall be issued, renewed or maintained for any person, including the
owners of the business being licensed, who has been convicted of violating any criminal law
relating to tobacco products and/or electronic nicotine-delivery system products, the payment of
taxes, or fraud, or has been ordered to pay civil fines of more than twenty-five thousand dollars
($25,000) for violations of any civil law relating to tobacco products and/or electronic nicotine-
delivery system products, the payment of taxes, or fraud.

Signature of Applicant Date of Signature (MM/DD/YY)

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this

, 20 , by ,

who is personally known to me or has produced

as documentation and did / did not take an oath.

Electronic Nicotine Deliver System - Page 5



	DealerRetail: Off
	DistributorImporter: Off
	DealerVendingMachine: Off
	DistributorWholesale: Off
	DistributorManufacturer: Off
	Facility Name: 
	OtherOwn: 
	ContactFirstName: 
	ContactMiddleName: 
	ContactLastName: 
	ContactSuffix: 
	Contact PhoneNO: 
	Contact PhoneUnlistedYN: Off
	FacMail1st: 
	FacMail2nd: 
	FacMail3rd: 
	FacilityMailCity: 
	FacMailZip: 
	FacMailState: 
	FacMailCountry: 
	FacilityMailingPostal: 
	FacilityMailPhone: 
	FacMailExt: 
	FacMailFax: 
	FacilityMailingEmail: 
	FacLoc1st: 
	FacLoc2nd: 
	FacLoc3rd: 
	FacilityLocCity: 
	FacLocState: 
	FacLocZip: 
	FacLocCountry: 
	FacilityLocationPostal: 
	FacilityLocPhone: 
	FacLocExt: 
	FacLocFax: 
	FacilityLocationEmail: 
	OwnType: Off
	FacNam: 
	FEIN: 
	OwnNam: 
	FacNamDBA: 
	Own1st: 
	Own2nd: 
	Own3rd: 
	OwnCity: 
	OwnState: 
	OwnZip: 
	OwnCountry: 
	OwnPostal: 
	OwnPhone: 
	OwnExt: 
	OwnFax: 
	OwnEmail: 
	SSN: 


