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Rhode Island

Center for Professional Licensing

Room 105A - 3 Capitol Hill
Providence, R1 02908-5097

Instructions and Application For
Initial Registration As A

Medical Marijuana Patient

Have you EVER held aregistration as a medical marijuana patient in Rhode Island? |:| Yes No

If yes, DO NOT Completethisinitial application. Please email doh.mmp@health.ri.gov to obtain the correct
renewal application.

Applicant - Print Name (First/MI/Last)

DO NOT REMOVE PAGES FROM THE APPLICATION

PLEASE SEND ALL PAGES OF THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT
In order to ensure timely delivery and avoid unexpected delays, please send your
ORIGINAL completed application by regular US mail. Photocopies not accepted.

Phone: (401) 222-3752 TTY/TDD: (800) 745-5555 Fax: (401) 222-1745

Revised 05/26/2017 jcp



Requirements for Patients

e Must be a Rhode Island resident and must submit proof of residency. The following are acceptable
documents: copy of a RI Driver’s License, Rl State ID or a copy of a gas or electric bill. Note: Your name
and current address must appear on the document you submit as proof of residency.

*  Complete and Sign a Patient Form

e Submit a Practitioner Form - Practitioner Written Certification Form must be completed and signed by one
of the following practitioner types: Physician (MD, DO) licensed to practice in RI, MA or CT.

» Submitanon-refundable Application Fee (Check or Money Order, Payable to Rl General Treasurer)
Fifty dollars ($50.00) OR Twenty-five dollars ($25.00) if you are a recipient of Medicaid, Supplemental
Security Income (SSI), Social Security Disability Income (SSDI), Federal Railroad Disability benefit. (NOT
Social Security or Medicare) or Veterans’ Disability Photocopy of Medicaid Card, Award Letter or other
proof that you are a recipient of Medicaid, SSI, SSDI or Veterans’ Disability. Proof must accompany the
application to be eligible for the reduced fee. Verification of your SSI or SSDI eligibility can be obtatined at
http://www.ssa.gov. Note: If the patient’s physician provides a written statement indicating the patient is
Hospice Eligible there is no fee for the patient registration.

*  You can designate one (1) caregiver and/or one (1) authorized purchaser. The law requires caregivers
and authorized purchasers to obtain a background check from the National Criminal Information Center
(NCIC). In addition, caregivers or authorzied purchasers can be disqualified for a variety of felony
charges, not just felony drug convictions. (See pages 6 and 7 for application fees and instructions for
caregivers and authorized purchasers.)

Requirements for Minor Patients - (Under 18 Years of Age)

e In addition to the requirements listed above, minor patients MUST designate a custodial parent or legal
guardian as their primary caregiver or authorized purchaser. Additionally, a Minor Form must be com
pleted, signed and submitted along with the Patient Form as described above.

GENERAL INFORMATION
Please send in all pages of this application together with payment and other required documentation. Do not
separate or mail pages separately. Application must be ORIGINAL. Photocopies will not be accepted.

Please keep a copy of your application. The Department does not make copies of applications for the public.

The application process takes 2-4 weeks from the date it is accepted in this office. Applications received that are
incomplete will be returned to the patient and the processing time will start over. For confidentiality purposes
information regarding application status will NOT be given over the phone. Once you are approved you will
receive a letter to come in for your photograph.

You can use any of the three compassion centers in Rhode Island without registering.

License Number - MCC00001 License Number - MCC00002 License Number MCC00003
THOMAS C SLATER COMPASSION CENTER INC GREENLEAF COMPASSION CENTER SUMMIT MEDICAL COMPASSION CENTERINC
1 CORLISS STREET 1637 WEST MAIN ROAD UNITE2
PROVIDENCE, RI 02904 PORTSMOUTH, RI 02871 380 JEFFERSON BOULEVARD
(401) 274-1000 (401) 293-5987 WARWICK, Rl 02886
(401) 889-3990

Rules and Regulations for the program and forms are available on our website at:

http://www.health.ri.gov/healthcare/medicalmarijuana

Changes of Information - (once registered) After you (and your caregiver and/or authorized purchaser)
receive your registration cards, you can change information by completing a “Change Form”, available online at
the above website. If you have any questions regarding patient, caregiver or authorized purchaser applications
please call 401-222-3752 or email doh.mmp@health.ri.gov.

Lost Card (s) There is a ten-dollar ($10.00) fee to reprint a new card.

Medical Marijuana Program - Page 2
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. “PATIENT FORM”
Yeny 0¥ Refer to the Application Instructions when completing these forms. Type or block print only. Do not use felt-tip pens.
Patient Name
First Name Middle Name
LastName Suffix (i.e., Jr., Sr., I, Il1)

Date of Birth ‘ ’ Patients under 18 years of age MUST designate a custodial parent or legal guard-

ian as a caregiver and/or authorized purchaser. Additionally, a Minor Form must be
Month Day Year completed, signed and submitted along with the Patient Form

Home
Address and

1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.
Contact Info L )

It iS yOUf Second Line Address (Number and Street)
responsibility to
notify the City State Zip Code
department of all
address changes.
Phone Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)
If you answer Yes to the question below this Email will be shared with whoever is conducting a study
Mailing
Ad d ress 1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

City State Zip Code
Do you intend to grow marijuana in the coming year? |:| Yes |:|N0
If you grow marijuana you must purchase tags from the Department of Business Regulations (DBR).
Would you like to be natified of any clinical studies about marijuana’s risk or efficacy? |:| Yes |:|No
Practitioner
Name and First Name
Address Infor-
mation Middle Name

Practitioner” means

. LastName
a person who is
licensed with
authority to Suffix (i.e.. Ir.. Sr.. 1L 11

prescribe drugs
pursuant to chapter
37 of title 5 or a
physician licensed

1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

with authority to Second Line Address (Number and Street)
prescribe drugs in l *’
Massachusetts or i
Connecticut o state Zip Code
Phone
Patient’s I hereby certify that all of the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my

Attestation
Signhature and
Date

knowledge.

If | am incapable of completing or signing my name to this form, | have authorized my proxy to complete this form;
attest to; and sign this statement. | also agree to notify the Department of Health, Center for Professional Licensing,
Medical Marijuana Program, in writing (use “Change Form”) within ten (10) days of any changes to the information
provided.

Patient’s Signature Date of Signature

Proxy’s Signature (if applicable) Date of Signature

Medical Marijuana Program - Page 3
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PRACTITIONER WRITTEN CERTIFICATION FORM

Instructions: Please complete patient information and have your practitioner complete all other sections of this form in order to
comply with the registration requirements of the Rhode Island Medical Marijuana Act. Please attach this form to the Patient Applica-
tion Form and mail the completed forms to the address listed above.

NOTE: This does NOT constitute a prescription for marijuana

Patient Name,
Date of Birth Full Name
and Phone
Number: Birth Month Birth Day Birth Year

Practitioner | [ | | | [ [ [ [ [[ ] ]/ P/ P PP PP T ]|

Name, License | ruiName

Numberand | [ T T ] [ [ ] ] ]|
ress Infor- License Number

mation | HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE .

1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

City State Zip Code
Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

Phone

These are the ONLY approved qualifying debilitating medical conditions - Check the appropriate box(es):
] cancer or the treatment of this condition; including chemotherapy, radiation, etc.

] Glaucoma or the treatment of this condition
] Positive status for Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) or the treatment of this condition
[l Acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS) or the treatment of this condition

O Hepatitis C or the treatment of this condition
A chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition or its treatment that produces one or more of the following:
(Check all appropriate box(es))

[[Jcachexia or wasting syndrome

[] severe, dehilitating, chronic pain-(specify)

[C] severe nausea

[1 seizures, including but not limited to those characteristic of epilepsy

[] severe and persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to, those characteristic of multiple sclerosis or
Crohn’s disease

[l Agitation related to Alzheimer’s Disease

[]Post Tramatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) - Patient must be 18 years or older

Comments: Practitioner” means a person who is licensed with authority to prescribe drugs pursuant to chapter 37 of title 5 or a
physician licensed with authority to prescribe drugs in Massachusetts or Connecticut.

I hereby certify that | am a practitioner as defined above. | have a practitioner-patient relationship with the qualifying patient
and have completed a full assessment of the patient’s medical history. The above-named patient has been diagnosed with
a debilitating medical condition as listed above. Marijuana used medically may mitigate the symptoms or effects of this
patient’s condition. Further, it is my professional opinion that the potential benefits of the medical use of marijuana would
likely outweigh the health risks for this patient.

|:|This patient is eligible for hospice care.

Practitioner’s Printed Name:

Practitioner’s Signature: Date of Signature:

This form is to be completed by the Attending Practitioner.



Department of Health
& 0 Center for Professional Licensing
- L = Room 105A - 3 Capitol Hill
; = Providence, RI 02908-5097
401-222-3752 - www.health.ri.gov/hsr/mmp

MINOR FORM
DECLARATION OF PERSON RESPONSIBLE FORA MINOR TO PARTICIPATE

Instructions: Please complete all sections of this form in order to comply with the registration requirements of the Rhode Island
Medical Marijuana Act. In addition to the patient application form, this form is required if the patient is a minor (under 18 years of
age). Please attach this form to the Patient Application Form and mail the completed forms to the address listed above.

' _
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Patient Name
and Information Full Name

1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

ciy State Zip Code

Phone

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

Date of Birth

Month Day Year

Would you like to be notified of any clinical studies about marijuana’s risk or efficacy? |:|Yes |:|No
(These studies may be conducted in or outside of Rhode Island.)

I ,do here by declare:

Custodial Parent or Legal Guardian's Name

1. That | am Custodial Parent or Legal Guardian with the responsibility for health care decisions for:

Patient's Name
2. The patient’s attending practitioner has explained to the applicant and to me the possible risks and benefits of
the medical use of marijuana;

3. I consent to the use of marijuana by the patient for medical purposes;

4. lagree to serve as the patient’s designated primary caregiver and/or authorized purchaser; by completing the
attached caregiver and/or authorized purchaser application and paying the appropriate fee. (see page 6/7)

5. l agree to control the acquisition of marijuana and the dosage and frequency of use by the patient.

Custodial Parent or Legal Guardian’s Signature: Date of Signature:
~ -_ =
o . s N
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of / \
, 20 , by , [ Notary Seal )
who is personally known to me or has produced \\ /
e
as documentation. S —_—
Name of Notary (Print, Type or Stamp): Signature of Notary: Notary No./Commission No.: Commision Expiration:

This form is to be completed by the Custodial Parent or Legal Guardian and is required for a Minor Patient.




Department of Health Registration Number:

15y
g\ooi S”“"?fo Center for Professional Licensing
= ) I = Room 105A - 3 Capitol Hill Applicant ID #:
e \ Yl Providence, RI 02908-5097 ——
B 8™ 401-222-3752 - www.health.ri.gov/hsi/mmp Receipt #:

NATURAL PERSON CAREGIVER-INITIAL APPLICATION

Caregiver information is ALWAYS provided by the Patient.

Caregiver’s Must be a Rhode Island resident and must submit proof of residency. The following are acceptable documents: copy of a RI
Driver’s License, RI State ID or a copy of a gas or electric bill. Note: Your name and current address must appear on the document
you submit as proof of residency.

Caregiver's MUST be twenty-one (21) years of age to apply for a caregiver registration.

National Criminal Information Center (NCIC). To obtain the background check you must contact your local police department, the depart-
ment of the attorney general, or by appointment with the state police (401-444-1110). Attached is a form for your convenience. Caregiver
must retain a copy of the records check results in case you wish to become a caregiver for additional patient(s). Your copy will be consid-
ered valid for up to 2 years. Note: Caregivers can be disqualified for a variety of felony charges and not just felony drug convictions.

Submit a non-refundable Application Fee (Check or Money Order, Payable to RI General Treasurer)

One hundred dollars ($100.00) OR Twenty-five dollars ($25.00) if the caregiver is a recipient of Medicaid, Supplemental Security Income
(SSI), Social Security Disability Income (SSDI), Veterans'’ Disability or Federal Railroad disability benefit. Photocopy of Medicaid Card,
Award Letter or other proof that you are a recipient of Medicaid, SSI, SSDI (NOT Social Security or Medicare) or Veterans’ Disability.
Proof must accompany the application to be eligible for the reduced fee. Note: If the patient’s physician provides a written statement
indicating the patient is Hospice Eligible there is no fee for the caregiver registration.

Each Caregiver may be responsible for up to five (5) patients.
Caregiver :
First Name
Name
Middle Name
LastName
Suffix (i.e., Jr., Sr., 11, 1)
Date of Birth Must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age
Month Day Year
Address 1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.)
Second Line Address (Number and Street)
Itis your Gy State Zip Code
responsibility to ’
notify the
department of all Phone
address changes.
Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)
Patient’s I hereby certify that all of the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of
Attestation my knowledge.
Signature and If | am incapable of completing or signing my name to this form, | have authorized my proxy to complete
Date this form; attest to; and sign this statement. | also agree to notify the Department of Health, Center for
Professional Licensing, Medical Marijuana Program, in writing (use “Change Form”) within ten (10)
days of any changes to the information provided.
Patient’s Signature Date of Signature
Proxy’s Signature (if applicable) Date of Signature

RIDOH Caregiver Application - Revised 12/28/2016 Page 6



Registration Number:

Department of Health
Center for Professional Licensing, Room 105A
3 Capitol Hill, Providence, RI 02908-5097

401-222-3752 Receipt #:
www.health.ri.gov/hsr/mmp

Applicant ID #:

AUTHORIZED PURCHASER - INITIAL APPLICATION

Authorized Purchaser information is ALWAY'S provided by the Patient.

Authorized Purchaser MUST be twenty-one (21) years of age to apply for a registration.

National Criminal Information Center (NCIC). To obtain the background check you must contact your local police department, the depart-
ment of the attorney general, or by appointment with the state police (401-444-1110). Attached is a form for your convenience. Authorized
Purchaser must retain a copy of the records check results. Your copy will be considered valid for up to 2 years. Note: Authorized Pur-
chasers can be disqualified for a variety of felony charges and not just felony drug convictions.

Submit a non-refundable Application Fee (Check or Money Order, Payable to RI General Treasurer)

Fifty dollars ($50.00)

Each Authorzied Purchaser can only be responsible for one (1) patient at a time.

Authorized _
First Name
Purchaser
Name
Middle Name
Last Name
Suffix (i.e., Jr., Sr., 11, 1)
Date of Birth Must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age
Month Day Year

Address

Itis your
responsibility to
notify the
department of all
address changes.

1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

City State Zip Code

Phone

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

Patient’s
Attestation
Signature and
Date

| hereby certify that all of the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of
my knowledge.

If I am incapable of completing or signing my name to this form, | have authorized my proxy to complete
this form; attest to; and sign this statement. | also agree to notify the Department of Health, Center for
Professional Licensing, Medical Marijuana Program, in writing (use “Change Form”) within ten (10)
days of any changes to the information provided.

Patient’s Signature Date of Signature

Proxy’s Signature (if applicable) Date of Signature

RIDOH Authorized Purchaser Application - Revised 12/12/2016 Page 7



EI5;
o©E I5¢

2 I Department of Health
= %’- . Center for Professional Licensing, Room 105A
: -

1q

3 Capitol Hill, Providence, RI 02908-5097
g 0F 401-222-3752
www.health.ri.gov/hsr/mmp

NATIONAL CRIMINAL INFORMATION CENTER - (NCIC)

In accordance with Rhode Island General Laws, all applicants for Medical Marijuana Caregiver/Authorized Pur-
chaser must obtain a background check from the National Criminal Information Center (NCIC). As part of this
check your fingerprints will be taken. Caregivers and Authorized Purchasers can be disqualified for a variety of
felony charges (not just felony drug convictions).

5
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TO: MEDICAL MARIJUANA CAREGIVER/AUTHORIZED PURCHASER

Please obtain a background check (NCIC) from your local police department, the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney
General or by appointment with the Rhode Island State Police (401-444-1110). As part of the NCIC your fingerprints will be
taken. Once the check has been processed the results will be sent directly to the Department of Health and a copy will be

sent to you.

Please bring this to the law enforcement agency and inform them that you are applying to become a Medical Marijuana
Caregiver/Authorized Purchaser so that the results of the check are routed to the correct office.

Medical Marijuana Caregiver/Authorized Purchaser Applicant Name:

Medical Marijuana Caregiver/Authorized Purchaser Applicant Date of Birth: L /
Month Day Year

Medical Marijuana Caregiver/Authorized Purchaser Applicant Address:

TO: LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY

Please provide a National Criminal Information Center Check (NCIC) which shall include fingerprints for the above-named
Medical Marijuana Caregiver/Authorized Purchaser applicant. Please send the “Qualify/Does Not Qualify” letter to:

Center for Professional Licensing
Room 105A

Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill

Providence, Rl 02908

Email: doh.mmp@health.ri.gov

RIDOH NCIC Request Form - Revised 12/12/2016 Page 8
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