Healthcare Service Regions

In response to an influenza pandemic, Healthcare Service Regions (HSRs) have been created by the Department of Health and the state's ten acute-care hospitals to coordinate regional healthcare. The state's municipalities have been divided into these ten regions with roughly equal populations. The lead hospital coordinates healthcare services within the region.

Listing of Municipalities by Lead Hospital

  • Our Lady of Fatima Hospital: Glocester, Smithfield, Johnston, North Providence
  • Kent Hospital: Coventry, West Warwick, Warwick, West Greenwich, East Greenwich
  • Landmark Medical Center: Burrillville, North Smithfield, Woonsocket
  • Memorial Hospital: Cumberland, Lincoln, Central Falls, Pawtucket
  • Miriam Hospital: East Providence, Barrington, Warren, Bristol
  • Newport Hospital: Jamestown, Portsmouth, Middletown, Newport, Tiverton, Little Compton
  • Rhode Island Hospital: Providence
  • Roger Williams Medical Center: Foster, Scituate, Cranston
  • South County Hospital: Exeter, North Kingstown, Richmond, South Kingstown, Narragansett
  • Westerly Hospital: Hopkinton, Westerly, Charlestown, New Shoreham